Show header
Hide header


Author: Moses, the author of the five books of the Law (Deut. 31:9, 24; Luke 24:27, 44; John 1:45; 5:46; Acts 28:23; 2 Cor. 3:15).
Time of Writing: Probably about 1490 B.C., when Exodus was written (see introductory material in Exodus).
Place of Writing: In the wilderness east of Egypt.
Time Period Covered: From the beginning of creation (1:1) until approximately 1653 B.C., the death of Joseph (50:26).


Download Android app
Play audio
Alphabetically search
Fill in the form
Quick transfer
on books and chapters of the Bible
Hover your cursor or tap on the link
You can hide links in the settings